the team 



Hello, and Welcome to IMTF!

The Indiana Musical Theatre Foundation (IMTF) began as a local high school musicaltheatre program (Fort Wayne Summer Music Theatre) in 1999 and has since become one of the most robust, multi-faceted arts programs in the nation, offering education and performing opportunities for professionals and aspiring artists of all ages. Since its rebranding by co-founders, Kirby Volz, Leslie Koehlinger Russ, and myself in 2019, IMTF has gone from offering one summer musical to now producing a variety of shows including plays, concerts, cabarets, musicals from large-stage performances to off-Broadway quality productions. Including performing and visual arts education and representation. IMTF is a proud partner with RKF Studios, working together to create fresh, collaborative arts programming. Our company culture is to Lead by Example. That is shown through our work, the team we hire, and the audiences we inspire. Our mission is to turn aspiring artists’ strengths into ‘equity’ on the world’s stage through full artistic immersion and discovery of hidden talents, as a singer, dancer, actor, instrumentalist, playwriter, composer, songwriter, set designer, costume designer, IT marketeer, or sound/light technician. Our vision is to electrify the Creative Economy by building a resilient and culturally acute community.

IMTF has performed to an audience base of over 55,000 theatergoers over the last 25 years. We are proud of our dedicated staff and long list of alumni employed as arts educators, actors, dancers, designers, and technicians throughout the world, including national and regional professional tours. I am passionate and excited to lead IMTF’s transformation into a world-class arts organization. We’d be grateful for your help on this journey by kindly offering your support and patronage.

Click here to donate to IMTF’S “FOSTER THE FUTURE” fund.

Andrew Sherman

IMTF CEO and Executive Artistic Director

IMTF is a 501(c)(3) Nonprofit Organization in the State of Indiana. Contributions are tax-deductible.

Meet the IMTF team


Andrew Sherman

Chief Executive OfficerExecutive Artistic Director

Alex Leavell

Program DirectorMarketing Director

Leslie Beauchamp

Resident Choreographer Education Director

Jacob "JZ" Zeigler

Resident Technical Director & Designer

Britney Lombardo

Resident Choreographer 

Shawna Roberts

Stage Management

Kara Tharpe

Stage Management

Kelly Gomes

Resident Costume Designer

Peter Klopfenstein

IMTF All-Star Band Director


Rob Evans

Board President
Governance Committee

Chris Wesner

Board Vice-President
F&I Committee Chair

Andrew Sherman

C.E.OIMTF Co-FounderGovernance Committee

Leslie Koehlinger Russ

Board Secretary

IMTF Co-Founder

Governance Chair

Kathy Antibus

Board TreasurerGovernance Committee

Beth Walker

Board Member

Kirby Volz

Board MemberIMTF Co-Founder

Jeanette Walsh

Board MemberIMTF Co-Founder

Emily Arata

Board Member

Jordan Saalfrank

Board Member

Leslie Beauchamp 

Board Member